WK 3 – Activity – Kickstarter

The above is my favorite Kickstarter because I actually knew about the event through means other than Kickstarter. LA Psych Fest has been around for three years now and I have heavily considered going the last two years (because those were the only two where I was old enough to actually go), but I attended neither year for reasons such as money and bad timing. Regardless, the mini festival has gotten well off the ground since and now has their event annually and that makes me happy because a psychedelic music festival funded by the people that are going to attend the music festival just seems so right.

My good friend Andy and I have take to Kickstarter as well to see if we can crowdfund some visuals for our live show. We’ve gone through the process of actually creating the Kickstarter page for it [but Amazon is like a damn maze that wants all my banking info and is taking 5 – 7 business days to confirm god-knows-what]. Frustrations aside, we put together a quick video laying out all the information and set the bar fairly low so we could at least buy one pretty sweet laser…..because lasers are pretty sweet.

Check out our band’s brand spankin’ new facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/PlasticCastle

Leave a Reply

